3.2: Idiot werewolf

Hey there everyone! and Welcome back to the King ISBI!

I’m very happy, because this is offically my last backlogged entry from before the infants update! I’ve been already playing a lot of my saves so I’m hoping to keep the updates coming at a good pace!

Anyways. Last time we had the start to generation B, with Beau learning the ropes about being a torch holder, Arryn going around enjoying her regained freedom, and having the generation’s spouse, werewolf Lou Howell!

Today we’re gonna learn more about having an uncontrolable werewolf in the house (and you can tell by the title that… some shenanigans happen lol), and also go ahead and start working on the next generation! I’m excited, let’s jump right in with a family check!

We start the family check with Caden… I guess standing around looking all cool? lol. I guess he’s having fun.

Brody back there isn’t having so much fun lol he’s on his way to the toilet, let’s leave him to it.

Arryn is enjoying the gym. For some reason my sims keep really loving the gym lately, good for them, good for them!

Our current main couple is over here being super adorable together ❤ I love them already. I adore Beau, I adore Lou, this was a great idea.

Brody is right were he was for the mayority of last chapter: napping in the hottub lol I guess he’s gonna be doing this a lot more now that he doesn’t need to take care of the toddler.

And Monkey is walking to the house, again a little down because Arryn keeps ignoring him. I promise I make Beau give him lots of love! I think he just misses Arryn :/

…oooor he was really tired lol because he came into the house and immediatly colapsed in front of the front door. Rest well little guy ❤

These two were both in great need of some fun, and also Lou has a werewolf quirks that makes it so he likes to be awake during the night so having him on a night schedule would be great but probably impossible lol. But we try by having them woohoo that morning. Just regular woohoo for now, but risky may strike at any time lol.

Saddly my plan to have Lou become nocturnal doesn’t really work lol he immediatly wakes up and proceeds to go around the house angry because he’s awake during the day. Werewolves are so weird lol.

But I guess «normal» sims are weirder sometimes. Can you guess where this very tired boy is going right now?

A hint: it’s not his forgotten bed lol.

I’m not gonna complain because this time at least he’s wearing the apropiate clothing for napping here lol I consider that a win against last chapter!

Brody is having a good start at childhood by autonomously doing his homework! You’re currently favorite child Brody ❤

Beau: «Hey!»

Oh, yeah. After our TH of course lol.

Since Lou needs Logic skill for work, I’m trying to have him and Beau play together as often as possible. It’s a nice way for them to bond while Lou is not snarling at him for some reason lol.

Damn Arryn! Level 7? I’m impressed! Please max it out for points!

She has really been going on a fitness frenzy lately lol good for her. Also see Beau giving love to Monkey? Yeah, doggy keeps following Arryn around, Arryn, pay attention to your furry baby!

I rarely see Lou sleeping on any beds because he prefers to wolfnap on the floor lol again, I feel like this is kinda cheaty for the challenge, but he came with the quirk so I’ll just let him keep it and just not buy him any more perks.

Arryn: «I really got to go pee!»

Well… then go?

Arryn: «But I’m in the middle of my training!»

… Monkey, your mother is an idiot.

Monkey: *silently judging*

Lou made it to a new rank all on his own. This made it so he has a new temperament that can give him rage. And you wanna now what did he got? He hates being wet!

His previous temperament was that he wants to be awake during night. So basically now he gets angry if he takes baths, or sleeps during the night. Both things I can’t really control and things that uncontrolable sims love to do… this does not look well for us lol.

Caden has made this all by himself by trolling the forums lol kinda impressive, but again, I wish he would use that energy to paint!

…I get that werewolves like to scavenge and forage… but I don’t think our tile floors are the right place to try to look for food Lou lol wanna try the actual backyard maybe?

I mean…I’m sorry guys, but I can’t really have him participating on anything lol so I guess he’s on his own for this? I wonder if he can get kicked out or something? I guess we’ll find out!

For now, at least I’m happy to say that he has been getting better to go back into his human form, so Beau is no longer a furry… all the time lol!

Caden made it to level 6 of his career! One level more and he would branch!

Brighton keeps refusing to use his bed, but hey, at least he found a bed now lol.

*sighs* Arryn, you were the TH just two chapters ago, you can’t fall to your family’s level so fast!

Brody: «Hey! What’s that supposed to mean?!»

… ejem… let’s move on, shall we? lol.

Since we can’t hire any services as per my rules, Beau goes around the house today fixing the things that are broken. Don’t want any idiots getting ideas with the electronics!

Then Lou goes into rage mode again and goes back to following Beau around the house to scare them, making it impossible to get anything done *facepalms* what the hell Lou?

See? It’s this every. single. time! I try to send Beau to another room so Lou stops bothering them, but Lou keeps following!

This is making quite a big dent into their relationship so far, and I’m not a fan of it!

Beau finally manages to escape Lou thanks to work, and so the idiot werewolf decides to take his anger out on the tv. I guess it’s a step up, but still, rude!

Oh, no Brody! You don’t need to follow the steps of your dumb older brother! You can sleep in your bed! You don’t need the bathtub!

Brighton: «Hey! Rude!»

Go sleep on your bed for once and I’ll stop saying it!

This has to be the first time one of my kids actually completes a project autonomously! They usually just start and leave all of them around with no care lol.

Well played Brighton, that does get you a couple of points in my book lol. I would love it if you actually gave us some points though.

…Arryn, do you realize that basically all you have been doing on your relationships is cheat on your partners, right? Like, you literally have 7 boyfriends/girlfriends on top of your husband!

Arryn: «But what if one of my seven boyfriends and girlfriends is seeing someone else?!»

I mean considering two of them were literally married to eachother…

Arryn: «So my fears at not unfounded!»

… Ok, you know what? You’re on your own with that one, girl. I literally can’t do anything for you!

Arryn’s husband is, as usual, happily unaware of the whereabouts of his dumbass of a partner lol. Caden is just dancing the day away to Beau’s room’s speaker.

Don’t change Caden.

Tiny puppy in the big dog bed ❤ favorite moment always.

Apparently Arryn did something that got her back to one fame star. Good for her. I don’t really remember what it was, but probably a painting since she has that skill mastered.

… You now that there’s a much better and bigger tv downstairs, right? Tha one doesn’t look to comfortable to watch lol. Again, sims are now obsessed with the gym for some reason.

Monkey was getting restless, so Beau takes him out on a jog as usual. Monkey is still feeling a little left behind since Arryn is uncontrolable now, so I’m making sure to fit «hiving Monkey some love» inside of Beau’s schedule lol.

Brighton FINALLY found his bed!!! Nobody make a sound! Let him sleep!

Brighton: «You’re the only one making noise here!»

Right! Sorry, sorry.. let’s move on.

Arryn: «So the I started thinking and realized they may be cheating on me! And…»

Beau: «Mom, I really need to concentrate while I’m doing this.»

Arryn: «But this is important!»

As you can see, Arryn is still dealing with her fear of being cheated on, and Beau is still working through his to-do list lol. Arryn, please let him work, we’re not ready for generation C already.

Aaaand then Brighton decided that we were doing too good this time around, and gave us a fail… Thanks Brighton, you shouldn’t have.

-5

I’m gonna start thinking his bed is acutally cursed or something lol this was the day after he actually slept on it.

To make me feel better, both Beau and Lou came home with promotions that same day! Thanks guys, at least someone is doing it right!

Arryn also managed to get another raise at her job! She may be a headache, but she certainly is a hard worker!

Ah, the idiots and the playmats. A sims match made in heaven lol. Who knows, maybe Lou will also give us some points for maxing the skill!

Usually I would blame ghosts about this disaster, but honestly, Kelly and Thad are very well-behaved. This is all the living family’s doing lol. Beau is gonna spend his whole life repairing stuff.

Also, the kitchen sink started acting up (as they always do in my game for some reason). Arryn is going up to the retired TH’s bathroom to clean that plate.

But hey, she is cleaning them, more that what I can say about other saves lol.

Brody works on the blocks table. So far nobody has finished a built on it lol but I’m still hoping for it.

Arryn has joined her husband on the Videogames obsession. I’ll be very happy if she keeps this up. Arryn is still fairly young since she had four pregnancies, so she has lots of times to max skills.

I took this pick to say that Beau is not the only furry around the neighborhood now lol I really love werewolves.

…But I have to admit that this particular werewolf is really starting to get on my nerves already. He really is obsessed with following Beau around to snarl at them! It’s soooo annoying!

Beau goes outside to find a little peace, and is joined on their dinner by grandpa Thad and little brother Brody, who’s working on his homework.

I gotta say Brody has probably been the best at doing homework from Arryn’s generation. I always struggled with Brontë and the twins, and Brighton is dangerously close to dropping a grade half of the time lol.

Oh, man! And the torch holder too! I think I’ve been overworking him a little too much *sighs*

-5

Next morning, Caden comes home from work feeling extremelly excited about something lol Not sure why, if I was him I would’ve been running towards a shower already.

Later that night, I finally get impatient enough about starting the next generation lol Also, I rationalize that we can’t have twins while there’s only one space in the house,, so better take advantage of that lol. So anyways, Beau and Lou make use of our observatory.

Arryn, I don’t really think you wanna use the observatory right now girl lol if I was you I would go back inside.

Arryn gets a famee quirk, which surprised me because I didn’t remember her earning fame lol. But it’s also the usual quirk… I’m gona wish her luck wit it though, Beau still makes poor quality food sometimes lol.

But anyways, while Arryn was discovering that about herself, Lou made it inside the house and took the pregnancy test. We have a baby incoming!! I can’t wait, their babies are gonna be so cute!!

He immediatly gave Beau the news, but they were a little distracted by that painting they were doing lol.

And then Lou decided to go jump on the treadmill while he can still use it lol Active sims, am I right?

The speakers are permanently broken since everyone loves to go around turning them on and then leaving them until they stop working lol so Beau is, once again, on a repairing sprint. It’s kinda funny just how much time they have been spending repairing stuff this update lol.

Also, I think the game is drunk again… somehow Beau leveled up their parenting skill while sleeping lol Not complaining about it but…what? lol.

Arryn keeps doing good on her promise to only do the fun parts of parenting for Brody lol At least it makes for some cute pictures like this one.

Noooo sick puppy!!

Beau was already at work when this happened, buy don’t worry, they will make Monkey feel better as soon as they come back home!

Arryn got this fame opportunity at work, and since she has some fame already I said «why not?» lol Honestly, a little bit of negative reputation isn’t a lot for her.

Brody keeps being the favorite child and gets his grades up! Brighton doesn’t look happy, probably because I called Brody the favorite child.

Beau made it back home and immediatly went to give Monkey a Wellness treat! It’s a good thing we bought a bunch of those last time we visited the clinic.

The bathroom is a disaster zone again, and Caden gets trapped in the interminable puddle mopping lol. Sorry Caden, Beau is little busy to come fix the tub right now.

There’s a faily reunion at the fron door! Again, I know I gave keys to all of the spares, but for some reason they keep standing out here waiting to be invited in lol. Sims are weird as usual.

Brighton… that’s not your bed!

I think using his once was enough for him lol it was too good to be true.

There has been lots of blizzards on the neighborhood, so Beau has to wake up to give Monkey his jog anytime the weather cooperates lol everything to keep the puppy happy.

Speaking of happy puppies, Ducky came to visit today! Arryn laid on the ground with her for a while lol.

Very pregnant enraged werewolf lol that doesn’tsounds great for us.

…Listen, I understand if you get the urge to scavenge on the garden. But wouldn’t it be much more reasonable to do it on the actual garden parts of the house? lol? how are you even digging on the wooden porch? lol.

I still have to take a picture everytime I see Caden painting lol it makes me happy.

I also have to take a pic everytime Arryn interacts with Monkey on her own lol Love for the puppy!

She actually decided to carry him around the house for a while after that, it was cute ❤

Arryn: «I have chosen our favorite child. He should inherit everything.»

Caden: «Sounds good to me!»

Well, saddly for you two we already have an heir lol but also this is funny to me because my mom used to tell my sisters and me that my dog Toby was inheriting the house lol!

Lou doesn’t look happy to be pregnant lol let’s not tell him he’ll have to do it three more times. I’m counting on no multiples this generation!

For now, Beau got a whim to learn guitar, so guitar is it~ I think it suits them, they’re very cool.

I think they have been working to hard tho, they got sick, and not in the best moment.

It was Night out on the town, and I decided to be a crazy person and actually have the family go out to dine at the restaurant lol.

We visited Ondinas, one of the restaurants built by myself. It’s a not-quite-formal seafood restaurant, and it’s up on the gallery under the username Ginnynena, in case ou wanna try it yourselves!

Anyways. The outing went pretty well for what it was lol we did have some fails, but hey, I actually enjoyed it, so I wasn’t very mad about it.

Still, -10 lol.

The aliens took Brighton out for a ride right as we were coming home too, so that night was pretty eventful all around lol.

Aaaand then Lou didn’t make it all the way to bed and we got another fail lol. The dine out was such a bad idea (still one of my favorite parts of the update lol).

-5

Brighton’s only relationships aside from family are the house’s giant stuffed animals…and boy does he has things to say about them? lol what did Blarffy and Big Puds did to you?

Brighton: «You wouldn’t understand! That’s between me and Ruffy!»

Okeeeey? I’m curious, honestly lol.

Brody keeps being best child and doing homework ❤ I love you Brody, give us those points!

And meawhile, Lou and Beau have another chess session. Lou is doing pretty good with the career so far, but earning Logic is still a couple effort for him lol.

Brighton made it to level 3 painting all by himself! I believe he already had another skill at level 3 already, but it’s been a while since I took this pictures lol.

While working on Beaus aspiration I decided to give a try to the side jobs you can do with the programming skill. He completes this one with ease and then I procede to totally forget about side jobs forever lol (at least so far).

The romance festival was in town, and since Iwanted a break from the house while we waited for Lou to go into labor, I took our main couple out for a while. Because that always works great for me lol.

Things quickly went south after we arrived the festival. I had Beau consult the guru for fun, and he gave us this cryptic message about love hurting… that sounds great already, rgiht? lol.

Immediatly after Beau developed a fear of being cheated on, and I was wondering why, until I saw Lou autonomously flirting with Rory Oaklow!! Right in front of Beau!!

I know the sakura tea is partly to blame. But I’ still mad at him!! He made Beau sad!!

Just after that he went into labor, so we went back home… with a heartbroken Beau and a very dumb werewolf totally unnaware.

Caden gets visited by our friends the alins as we arrive home lol I’m thankful that we only have space for the baby that’s about to be born lol because we don’t need yet another oops baby for him and Arryn.

But anyways, going back to the baby being born. Lou makes his way to the bassinet, and gives birth to a healthy baby boy to start the generation!

I named him Charlie on a whim lol and I can go ahead and announce this: He is a werewolf lol I was so surprised to discover you can tell right away because baby werewolf cries have a cute little puppy whine mixed into them! I was melting from the cuteness of it lol.

And then Lou went right back to his most annoying behaviors. I sent Beau to take care of Charlie’s needs since he was crying, and guess who immediatly transformed and decided to snarl at them, again and again and again!

I was so stressed because he wouldn’t let Beau do anything and Charlie kept crying! I was so sure we were having our first social worker visit!

But, thankfully Arryn decided to save the day! While Lou was busy following Beau around to keep snarling at them, she walked right into the bedroom and finally fed the baby! Thanks Arryn, I owe you my life!

Arryn: «Technically they owe me my grandson’s life. I can’t believe they almost leave my grandson starve!»

Awwwn you’re such a cute grandma Arryn ❤ and also, tell me about it! God, it’s been months now and I’m still annoyed!

In the end I locked Lou out of the main bedroom so he won’t mess with people trying to look after the babies anymore. There are a bunch of free beds around the house, he can use one of those if he wants to. Just look at what he did to his and Beau’s relationship! They started the update with both bars full!

*heavy sigh* Listen, I still love Lou, but I gotta say that having uncontrolable werewolves was such a bad idea on my part lol But hey… I guess I can’t really go back on that decision at this point. Lou is staying in the house until he dies lol. We’ll see how I work it out with him next update.

So yeah, join us then to see if Lou manages to redeem himself! and of course, to find out how Charlie is gonna look, and how good or bad the Kings do with infants lol I can’t wait to find that out!

For now, as usual, have fun everyone! And happy simming!

Family Updates:

Ali’s middle crisis baby is a toddler! We renamed him Bryson.

And while the current spares have been very quiet so far, Baxter’s stepson Benson is already a teen. so here we have him! He has an interesting face, looks surprised all the time lol.

Scoring

Self Wetting : -5 (18)
Pass Out : -5 (33)
Failing School : -5
Negative Traits Earned by NTHs : -5
Accidental Deaths : -10
Fires : -10 (2)
Social Worker Visit : -15

Single Birth : +5 (6)
Twins : +10(2)
Triplets : +15
Any sim in the household completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child and Adult): +5 (30)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (Child and Adult) : +10 (6)
Toddler Skills maxed by NTH toddlers : +5(6)
Skills (Child and Adult) maxed by NTH family members : +10 (2)
NTH children (Child and Teen) earning an A in school : +5 (13)
Positive Character Value Traits Earned by NTHs : +5 (4)
Happy Toddler Trait Earned : +5 (5)
Top-Notch Toddler Trait Earned : +10
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (Teen and YA/A/E) : +10

NTH sims passing University classes with a grade of C or higher : +5
NTH sims passing University classes with A+ : +10
NTH sims graduating University with A+ in all classes : +15

Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation : +10 (1)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation : +10 (1)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned : +20 (10)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder : +5 (2)

Points so far: 375 (we’re going down~ and I blame Lou lol)

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Dejar un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar