3.1: She’s even worse now

Hey there everyone! I almost forgot to write an intro for the chapter lol.

I hope you guys are having a good day, and are ready for some more crazyness in hands of the King ISBI! It’s been a while since we last visited the family, just at the very end of Arryn’s reign! Her generation was pretty chaotic from start to end, but I think we did alright, and I’m ready to charge into a new one!

Just a little heads up. This and next update were both played many months ago, so they’re pre-infant update. Still, we’re gonna be having our first looks at infants with this family very soon, and I’m excited about it lol I need to get these two updates out first of course, so we better start working on that!

Time to see the start of Beau’s generation, let’s wish them luck, and let’s jump right into it!

We start tonight with Caden, who was apparently across the street talking to Archer?? Caden, how did you end up there?

Caden: «Can’t a man talk to his brother in law just because?»

I mean, yeah, but you guys rarely interact with your own household, let alone outside sims lol.

Arryn meanwhile is on her way to enjoy her regained freedom, let’s hope she manages her way as an uncontrolable and doesn’t lose us too many points.

Arryn: «I’m gonna do it just because I can. Watch me»

…I still don’t get why she hates me, I don’t think I was a bad watcher with her! But I guess we better keep an eye out on her *sighs*

Beau is doing the potty dance lol that seems like a great start for our new torch holder, right?

Brighton is on the stairs… It’s been a while so I don’t remember if he was going up to bed, or downstairs to go find Brody. With him it could honestly be either lol.

Speaking of Brody, little oops baby is up and on a mission to get food. I still think I shouldn’t have put the toddler bedroom on the opposite side of the kitchen… Would it be weird if I put a fridge in this room so toddlers don’t have to go all the way across the house? lol though I guess O would still have to drag food in and out of the fridge, so maybe it wouldn’t be very useful…

And the last baby of the family, little Monkey, is just hanging around being all cute on us. Good boy, Monkey!

Since Arryn is very adamant on not taking care of Brody now that She’s free of control, Beau goes to feed him to avoid him eating cake and going hyper on us.

Success! Also, again I can’t with how cute these kids are. I can complain about a lot of things about Caden and Arryn and I will because they’re my sims lol but they make such cute kids it almost makes up for it lol.

And with toddler taken care of, we move to giving Beau a job. Since they have the Computer whiz aspiration, they’re of course going into the tech guru career.

Looks like Archer came to visit after his chat with Caden earlier. Good for him, I remember he was actually having trouble to enter the house lately for some reason.

See what I said about Brighton and Brody? Seriously this kid is a secret family sim or something! I’m so grateful to have him honestly, Beau wouldn’t get any sleep if not for him lol

It’s also a good thing someone takes care of that kid, because his parents are happily sleeping with no care in the world lol A+ parenting right there!

I know this is normal ISBI stuff… But geez guys, would it kill you to parent? Also, I’m curious how this challenge is gonna go with all the new stuff from Growing together. The whole kids confidence and family dinamics and stuff, that’s gonna be interesting.

Anyways, after putting Brody to bed Brighton then decided that the lounge chair by the pool is the perfect place to take a nap… In the middle of the night… While is sti freezing outside… He’s gonna die on me isn’t he?

And immediatly after I thought of that I got this notification! Brighton get inside the house! Right now!

Brighton: «shhhhh! I’m s-s-sleeping…»

Did your mother pay you to give me a heart attack? I wouldn’t put it pass her to do it…

*heavy sigh* so in the end I had to wake up Beau so he could watch a movie with Brighton as a way to lure him into the house. I guess it could be worse, but seriously wth happened there?

Also what the hell happened here? Who is Moe? Why doesn’t Moe have a last name? And who’s calling Moe? I know it wasn’t Beau!

I looked around the household but I couln’t found who was apparently calling Moe, and to this day I’m still extremelly confused about this lol. Sims, am I right?

This was when I first installed the sexual/romantic preferences mod (that doesn’t make it to the next update if I remember correctly lol for things I will explain later) so I was checking to see if Beau was gonna be compatible with the sim I had in mind for them (I think I had mentioned is Lou Howell). And they did! Pansexuality honestly sounds perfect for Beau, it was kinda my headcanon for them already.

I don’t know what’s happening with Brighton this update, but kid either is really out to give me a heart attack, or he really hates his bed for some reason. I sent Beau to check of his bed was unaccesible for some reason, and nope, the bed works just fine. Brighton is just being an idiot.

Yay! Beau got a very useful liking! Of course we said yes, he’s gonna be doing a lot of painting after all!

Caden not even once interacted with Ducky, who was technically his dog, but now I caught him talking to Monkey lol. It’s nice to know he has at least a little bit of his Dog lover trait is real lol. Also, great for Monkey, he’s been feeling a little neglected since aparently Arryn also can’t interact with him now that I don’t control her *sighs* sims.

Hey, Brontë left us a painting last time she came to visit! thanks Brontë! We can always use a little more money!

Speaking of a little more money, Beau gets to work on their programing skill by trying some hacking lol $40 is not a lot, but hey, sometimes my sims make $0 from this skill lol.

They got it done just in time for work… time to see if the family can survive by themselves for a couple hours.

Beau: «My brother is gonna get taken away right?»

Naaaaah! I mean… I hope no…

But honestly I have no confidence in his mother to take care of stuff…

Arryn: «Don’t worry, I’m not gonna be around for long, I have work.»

Oh, right. I totally forgot about that!

… but now i think I won’t be able to forget it again lmao!!! What the hell are you wearing Arryn?! *dies laughing* OMG the gems we missed by having her work from home for all of her generation looooool!!!

Arryn: «Mmmm Rude??»

Woman, you’re supposed to be an stylist! Why aren’t you even wearing pants?! WTF EA?? *keeps laughing my head off*

Anyways, I left Arryn go to work dressed like that lol. So… who’s gonna take care of little Brody while Beau comes back then?

*Absolutely nobody is surprised lol*

Yeah, seriously this boy is fully commited to the parenting for some reason lol. And as you can see for his very dirty clothing, Brighton is better at taking care of his baby brother than taking care of himself lol.

…Saddly he is also not perfect as a toddler caregiver. Poor Brody is having a reaaaally rough day and in desesperate need of a bath.

And also very saddly… trying to make the toddler happy took a big toll in Brighton *sighs* honestly I can’t even be mad about this! He was really trying!

-5

Arryn: *having the time of her life, grooving on the street in her underwear and enjoying that I can’t tell her what to do anymore.*

Caden: *probably wondering why did he married this woman, again lol.*

As you can see, Arryn decided to stay out here until Beau came back from work too. And Brody, still in desesperate need for a bath, came outside to try and get some attention from his mother. Good try buddy.

But in things that are actually good and we should celebrate: Beau got a promotion! Congrats Beau!

…There are literally six bathrooms in this house you have access to, including two that everyone is obssesed with, and this is the one time you decide to use the toddler bathroom?! When we’re trying to give your son a bath?! Arryn, why?! Oh God, I’m having flashbacks from the founding generation…

Arryn: «This one was closer.»

That literally has never mattered for anyone in this house!

Arryn: «Also this annoys you so I prefer it.»

Arryn why? Seriously why??? T . T

I got annoyed at the family for being all idiots, so I decided me and Beau deserve a break: time to go find our next spouse!

Also, some peace and quite please!

While I checked around ther neighborghood and waited to see if Lou would show up since I don’t know if he lives somewhere around here, Beau tries the gym equipment. I really like the rundown/scrap style of the werewolves pack, I think it looks so cool!

We waited for a long time with no luck, so in the end Beau moved to the bar to have a drink since that’s where Arryn found Lou last time.

Lou didn’t show up to the bar this time, but after looking around the map for him, I finally found him! You aren’t escaping this legacy!

We immediatly went to meet him, and learn that he’s bisexual according to the mod, so the romance is possible! yay!

Saddly since it took so long to find him Beau was very tired at this point so he had to go back to sleep. But hey, we can now call Lou over next time!

Oh, so you can actually parent him, huh?

Arryn: «I’m not heartless. Also I can do the fun stuff like play with him, I like that part.»

I can’t with you. I really can’t.

Moving on to some news; looks like Brontë had her baby! Welcome to the first baby of generation C, Cassidy!

Monkey keeps feeling a little bit neglected now that I can’t control Arryn, so Beau takes care of the puppy first thing next morning.

And then, since it’s a holiday so they have the day off, we take the chance to invite Lou over right away! You guys know how impatient I get to start with romance/family in this game lol.

While waiting for Lou to show up I had Beau cook the grand meal…and it came out poor quality. Yikes lol. Sorry guys but that will have to do, as you can see from their panel down there, Beau is already distracted to make another one lol.

So the family sits around the kitchen island to share the meal, even Brody and Lou join in! It does checks the tradition off the holiday, so I’m happy, even though I doubt the family is lol.

And then we move to have Beau and Lou get to know eachother better, while being followed around by the gnomes apparently lol. That’s harvestfest romance, I guess!

…Arryn, are you going senile already or something? Beau finished cooking like three hours ago! They’re nowhere near the kitchen now!

I went to see what she was doing and she was actually just eating, not cooking lol. But I got distracted when I saw the naked gnome standing right on top of our grand meal’s leftovers… we’re definitely getting rid of that meal, I don’t think anybody would want to eat that now!

Arryn: «We didn’t want to eat it already! It’s poor quality!»

You’re one to talk! You also made tons of poor quality meals when you started!

Arryn: «That doesn’t diminish what I said!»

…I guess she has a point *sighs* I can’t with her!

OMG Caden is parenting! Thank you thank you thank you!!

Also, again, this kid is so cute! When he’s not screaming and crying that is.

Lou went home, so we take advantage of the holiday to try and get Brighton’s logic skill to level 3 so he can get us some points. I think they didn’t make it this time, but it’s been very long so I’m not 100% sure.

For some reason Brody got bugged and we couldn’t take him to bed for route fails. Beau would pick him up after taking him to the potty and immediatly put him down again.

As you can see, it made quite a number on Beau’s energy, so I was really worried for a while.

Thankfully, once Brody walked out of the bathroom on his own, we could access the beds again. that was very weird.

Also, Beau didn’t even lose us any points! yay!

Arryn, how can you be scared of you dad’s ghost? It’s your dad! Just look at that silly funny man and tell me what can be scary about him!

Another morning, a tiny moment of peace for our TH. Beau is honestly making a great job so far. They’re definitely a better TH than Arryn.

I still have a soft spot for Thad for obvious reasons tho.

*sighs* why did I gave the family a hot tub? Why are they all so obsessed with sleeping in the hot tub??

Arryn finaly remembers her furry child! It’s a happy day both for me and for Monkey! And this is still one of my favorite pet things ❤

Ooops lol I think I took the wrong decision. And I knew it was the wrong decision, but I just had to do it lol! At least he had fun?

Again, this is a very happy day for Monkey ❤ good for him.

Brighton came home having a tense moodswing, and also with his energy basically non-existent, this doesn’t look good for us.

…He does manages to make it to the hot tub before passing out, so I’m happy about that, but I’m still wondering why he hates his bed so much lately lol.

Brody is having a good day for a change! Seriously this kid is having a rough toddlerhood lol. But I found him immitating Monkey and I just adore when toddlers do this!

Woow, Arryn got another raise! You go girl!

And then she’s back to actually being a parent to Brody! Okey, I think I have to give her some points here, she’s not so much of a terrible uncontrollable, thanks Arryn.

Arryn: «I’m ignoring you for saying I’ve been the worse TH so far. Don’t talk to me.»

Hey, sorry about that! But also, this is barely the start of generation 3. I know we’re probably gonna have generations much worse than yours.

Arryn: «Still ignoring you!»

sighs I guess I deserve that.

Baxter came to visit! Of course, he recieved a key to the house, I love when the spares come to visit!

Speaking of visits, Ducky came to haunt ❤ she went and laid down next to Brody, just like she used to when the older kids were toddlers. I miss her so much!

I’ve had this board here since we moved into the mansion and it was completely ignored, but now suddenly everyone keeps adding stuff to it lol I guess it’s nice they finally realized that they’re family.

Looks like Ali’s midlife crisis baby is born! and as usual game didn’t let me name him *sighs* We’ll have to wait then.

LMAO!! I had no idea fear of ghosts could cause this whim lol!! Honestly if Arryn was controlable I would totally go for it because it’s so funny lol we’d just have to find some ghosts that aren’t her parents.

But saddly, I can’t really intervine with her fears right now. Sorry Arryn!

Beau are just rolling with their career today! Another promotion! Look at that sweet sweet bonus money!

Yeah, I keep talking as if we hadn’t won the lottery last generation lol.

I decided that they deserved a reward for that promotion, so time to give Beau and Lou some romance!

I love how Lou’s still in his wolf form lol we haven’t seen him in human form at all in this update.

Apparently Beau isn’t very sure about Lou’s beast form, but c’mon, werewolves are cool! I would love to meet and romance a werewolf!

Also how can you be afraid of this game’s werewolves? lol look at how goofy he looks! He’s just adorable, not scary!

*sighs* we interrupt the romance to bring you… a fail. I guess we were doing fairly ok so far… +5.

Also yes, she was nappin in the tub. Why did they get suddenly obsessed with this thing?!

Anyways, outside of that little interruption, things are going great so far! Beau and Lou reached first kiss territory in no time!

Also, I think I basically turned Beau into a furry now? lol Listen it’s not my fault that Lou has that quirck that let’s him be a wolf all the time!

As you can see, Lou was halfway out the house when we stopped him to make things official lol I’m not letting him go! I want little wolf babies! that are probably gonna break chaos but hey, it keeps things interesting lol.

Goddammit Arryn! -5

Damn, I know she said she was gonna make me lose points last update but… I didn’t think she was this serious about it!

Also Lou managed to get away when I got distracted with this lol but hey, we’re basically ready for marriage next time!

I got this notification about Brighton entering a phase, and this is where I found him when I went looking… Geez, everyone look at that bad boy! I can’t believe how much of a rebel he is! lol!

No rest for the torch holder lol but again, Beau takes it much better than Arryn did. Don’t tell her I said that!

I think Caden is very happy that he finally can use this tub lol I remember how obsessed everyone was with it at the start of last generation, so I locked it so only Kelly and Thad could use it lol it’s the grandparents reward for surviving their generation!

We got the notification for Brody’s birthday being almost here (thank God!), and we didn’t have any cake inside the fridge,so Beau got to bake one. Having all the counter space in the world, they decided to make it on the only dirty counter, as sims do lol.

No wonder why food keeps coming out poor quality.

I have «playing instruments» as part of the family club since I created it, but still it’s so rare to see someone actually doing it that I can’t help but take pictures lol.

Lou came to visit again and the romance was immediatly on!

Brontë looks super pissed about it for some reason tho. Maybe she’s still mad that she ins’t the heiress? lol Again, that ship sailed! We’re all about these two now!

So much about these two that we decided not to lose anytime to get them hitched! Lou accepted the proposal, and a quick elopement was had in no time! Welcome to the family!

This was Beau’s first action after Lou moved in lol.

And Lou’s first action was to destroy one of our chairs lol! I can already tell this is gonna be a looooong generation lol.

Caden elected that moment to come back home, and inmediatly die from a heart attack.

Ok no, he just got scared and passed out lol I’m gonna go ahead and guess that since this is more or less as unavoidable as with vampires, then it doesn’t lose me points? I hope lol otherwise I made a very bad decision on marrying a werewolf!

Brighton… go to your bed!!!! I hate you! Lies, I don’t, but I’m ready for him to move out!

Caden has been doing a slightly better job at painting lately, good for him! This should help us get another promotion soon, i hope?

Again, no rest for the TH! Sometimes I regret using the rule that forbids to hire help around the house, but I really love making things dificult to myself lol.

Oh, I didn’t know claw marks actually stay on the furniture like when cats scratch it! I think it’s fun lol I think I’m gonna leave it like this and see how long it takes for everything in the house to look like this!

Ah, and this is where I ended up deleting the relationship mod! I made a pause in the middle of this chapter and when I entered the game again for some reason the mod shuffled prefences around again? And also for some reason it became extremelly obsessed with making everyone arromantic even though I only set a 10% chance.

So then Lou rejected Beau’s tries to woo him and they ended up angry at eachother *sighs* I think I’m gonna stay with the game’s compatibility system for now *shrugs*

Since romance was out of the window until they stop being angry and embarrassed, have a funny family picture instead lol they decided to have a dance party in the gym, while Beau entertained Brody.

Looks like Baxter got married! Welcome to the family Kinsley!

Oh, yeah! It took me a little while to remember to get Lou a job, but I remembered it! He’s now in the Astronaut career, partly because he’s active so he shouldn’t have any trouble getting fitness skill for promotions, and partly because I thought the idea of Space werewolves sounded funny lol!

Mostly the Space werewolves.

Heeeey Brody managed to get us some last minute points before growing up! +5!

Thanks for the positive points, we really needed them after Arryn lol.

Apparently Lou has a werewolfe power that lets him nap wherever he wants, that’s technically something less to worry about with him?

Also, loving how Monkey is judging him there lol he’s like «why did they bring this weird half-dog into the family? I’m already the best dog they could ask for.»

And you know what? He’s right lol.

Beau is already level 5 in painting! I’m so proud! he’s really doing much better than past generations!

Also Look how Lou has some points to spend there? I need to ask if I’m allowed to use them… and to get him out of his werewolf form from time to time lol Lou is so pretty and I really miss to see him as human for a change!

Yup, totally go for that baby Brontë! Keep spreading your pretty genetics!

Guys… Caden maxed a skill! He did it!!! OMG I’m so proud of him! Also I really should’ve get him into the tech guru career lol.

+10!

Oh, no! Monkey became an elder! I’m soooo not ready *hugs* but also, I think it will be better for Beau to focus on the babies, specially since this generation is gonna be dealing with infants for the first time.

Anyways. I always send someone to give doggies birthday cuddles, and Beau was at work at the time, so I used Brighton’s free action to go give love to the doggy. I just didn’t want him to feel like his birthday was forgotten ❤

For some reason the gym is the place to be this generation. Good for my sims to want to get healthier I guess lol Also, Arryn keep doing «the fun parts» of parenting Brody lol but at least she’s kind of helping.

Lou no! I appreciate the sentiment but mopping that is not gonna do anything lol you haven’t been part of the family for even a day and you’re already an idiot!

Lou: «Well, that’s not nice!»

Sorry, but it’s true!

But anyways, we’ll be dealing with the idiot werewolf next time lol because it finally came the notification I was waiting for to end the chapter!

I couldn’t take a good «blowing the candles» picture, but we celebrate anyways. Happy birthday Brody!

He turned into a pretty adorable little boy! I’m still very curious to see if he’s gonna win over Brighton in the looks department lol but again, every kid in this family is super good looking! Also, his first trait is Dog lover, I hope he shows some love to our little Monkey then!

And as said before, this is where we’re stopping for the day! I have another update already played and that only needs to be written, so I’ll try not to take too long lol don’t mark my words you guys know how bad I am about this.

For now, I hope you had fun with us!! Join us next time for my first experience with uncontrollable werewolves lol a little spoiler: it gets messy! lol.

Happy simming!

Family Updates:

First up we have Beckham, Artemis and Coty’s third kid. I love his geeky vibe! He’s cute!

And this is his little sister whose name I didn’t remember last time; she’s called Brylee Herman lol.

Going to the start of generation C, this is Brontë’s first child, Cassidy! She’s pretty, looks a lot liker her dad so far.

Then this is Baxter’s new wife, Kinsley. I gave her a quick makeover because I didn’t like her haircut, I think she’s really pretty with the right hair!

And finally, while not an official baby C, this is Baxter’s new stepson, Benson. He’s cute, I find it funny that he looks nothing like his mom lol I wonder who his other parent is.

Scoring

Self Wetting : -5 (18)
Pass Out : -5 (28)
Failing School : -5
Negative Traits Earned by NTHs : -5
Accidental Deaths : -10
Fires : -10 (2)
Social Worker Visit : -15

Single Birth : +5 (5)
Twins : +10(2)
Triplets : +15
Any sim in the household completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child and Adult): +5 (30)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (Child and Adult) : +10 (6)
Toddler Skills maxed by NTH toddlers : +5(6)
Skills (Child and Adult) maxed by NTH family members : +10 (2)
NTH children (Child and Teen) earning an A in school : +5 (13)
Positive Character Value Traits Earned by NTHs : +5 (4)
Happy Toddler Trait Earned : +5 (5)
Top-Notch Toddler Trait Earned : +10
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (Teen and YA/A/E) : +10
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation : +10 (1)
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation : +10 (1)
Every 100,000 simoleons earned : +20 (10)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder : +5 (2)

Points so far: 395 (well,we broke even lol not a bad start I guess).

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Dejar un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar