1.10 Thanks Frank!

Hello again everyone!

Affet some unwanted vacations thanks to my laptop being dumb and my sims being dumber… we’re finally back into action! I’m so happy, because I’ve been super excited to keep playing this family after the heir poll was finished and I couldn’t do it!

But anyways, first things first. I think its probably not secret for anyone who won this generation’s heirpoll, but I’m still going to announce it. Our next torch holder is gona be…

ARRYN!

Yup, our girl Arryn was the chosen one! And by a landslide honestly, she got a total of 9 votes, with 7 from Boolprop and 2 in wordpress! Artemis and Archer both got 1 vote, and Ali didn’t get any lol Honestly, thanks for that, I was really not excited about his aspiration!

Speaking about aspiration, we get to play Serial romantic next gen, yay!! Already excited about that! Buuut Arryn is still around eight days away from young adulthood… so this may take a while.

Let’s see if my excitement is enought to wrap this up in a single update! Time to get started with the fun!

As always, let’s start by checking on the family!

Thad is napping while he can, he knows I’m gonna make him work once I press play.

Kelly is just grabbing something to eat.

Artemis is eating some chilli, being blissfully ignorant of the cult of gnomes that congregate right behind her lol. Yup, it’s harvesfest.

Ali is enjoying a peacefull bath, let’s leave them to it.

And these two are still being best friends and following eachother around, they’re closer than the twins are honestly, which is quite surprising.

Today we include Frank in the family check because while I was looking if he needed food I noticed he’s ready to be milked, so looks like somebody else took a trip inside Frank and I didn’t caught it… Hopefully it was some random townie.

Everytime I try to take a cute family pic somebody gets up and leaves. So disrespectful.

Thad: «So, yesterday I was in the garden and- Aaah! My face!!»

Arryn: «Hey guys! Future torch holder passsin’ by!»

You’re so rude Arryn.

See? Archer was chatting with Artemis right before I took this picture!

Also, Artemis you already have your A, you’re totally free from school responsabities now! Enjoy it girl!

Ali is an idiot, I’m so glad we didn’t end up with an idiot like this as TH…

… Arryn WTH?! That advice you two wanted could easily have waited fifteen minutes while Kelly finished her bath!

Also shout out to Kelly for just ignoring the hell out of her kids lol she doesn’t care.

Thad, you have a whole kitchen with empty counters to put the food on, and also a dinner table, why do you think you should put the grandfest in front of the tv?!

This could have been a beautiful family dinner picture… But Archer decided watching tv is more important than sitting with his family… Thanks kid.

Awwwn this is so sweet! Somehow I think I never had noticed that action, I’m guessing is a Harvestfest thing?

Thad gives a pie to the Reaper gnome, because I love the reaper gnome lol he’s my favorite. I decided not to give things to the other two because I don’t want them throwing seeds all over the house, and since I can’t control anyone else, I only need one happy anyway.

I still love this friendship, Zoey is always welcome into our house, even with her Mean ways.

Oh, so looks like Kelly was the mysterious Frank-feeder from earlier… Now I gotta watch extra carefully so she doesn’t die.

Also I used Archer’s free action to have him play videogames, he made it to level 2 with half a bar up to level 3, so I’m satisfied.

Thad collected Kelly’s escence, and it was one of Uncomfortableness jeez what a long word so she didn’t even gave us a fun one *sigh*

Thad: «So that’s basically what you’re gonna be taking care of as a TH.»

Arryn: «But dad… you only said Everything.»

Thad: «Exactly, wasn’t it clear enough?»

Arryn: «Yeah no, I didn’t sign up for this! I refuse!»

Artemis, while watching tv: «And this is why Ali and I didn’t want to be THs! Haha!»

Thanks for doing your homework today Ali! Now that they finally got his skill up to level 3, they might be getting an A tomorrow! Hopefully, because it’s friday and the twins are growing up on saturday.

lmao Kelly is trully a Materialistic sim, we don’t even own a cat! Lol.

Arryn: «Maybe if I prove that I’m as dumb as my older siblings I won’t have to be heir.»

Arryn no!!! Now I gotta watch Frank EXTRA close for the next two days so we don’t accidentally lose our heiress… Also you’re not getting out of it so easily! The readers chose you and I totally support them, you’re becoming TH!

Thad couldn’t go feed Frank in time because he was working on his Flower arranging skill. I believe we have just enough time to get it maxed before Arryn’s birthday, so I want to do it for a personal challenge.

Behold readers, I present you: The wall of idiot. Where the emotional esence of all the idiots that don’t know how to keep away from our deadly but beloved cowplant are gonna rest. So far we have four.

Thaddeus keeps getting lonely while everyone else is out for school/work, so today I decided to let him go and make friends outside the household. He’s now befriending the pizza lady.

Kids are back from school! I could swear we used to have four of them, but now there’s only 2 and one looks really weird… And smelly lol.

Also, Ali did come home with an A today! Thanks Ali, now I consider you a little less of a idiot. A little.

+5

Artemis ran straight towards Frank when they came home, like, she was there before any of the other ones even entered the house lol. Thankfully, she was just playing with him this time.

Thad still needs social and also fun, so he ropped Ali and Archer to play videogames. This also has the double intent to get Archer level 3 on the skill because #Multitasking.

I saw that Arryn was sleeping according to her portrait, looked around the house and I couldn’t find her, and turns out she was napping in the tub lol I’m honestly surprised my sims haven’t been doing this that much in this save so far.

Kelly is doing that thing where she stands outside the house for hours after work again, so Thad has to convince her to go inside with some woohoo lol.

It worked! She even sleeped all night, for the first time in forever honestly lol.

Arryn is having a mood swing, I believe she’s sad, so Thad tries to have her work it out so she gets her emotional control up.

She decides to go out to jog, and doesn’t even takes the time to finish her dinner lol! This may be my favorite Arryn screenshot so far lol!

Archer is Active, so I always find him exercising at random places around the house lol I still don’t know why but I love active sims.

And what does our heiress decides to do once she’s back from her jog, feeling dead tired and also wanting to pee? Of course is to go and stare at one of our gnomes that I totally forgot to sell.

Arryn: «Maybe if I look at it long enough it will start moving again like they did on turkey day.»

Nope, not until next year, now get into the house!

And it’s the middle of the night when we get the notification for the birthdays, and everyone is awake anyways sooo cake time!

Happy birthday Artemis! she adds Ambitious as her last trait, and gets the Responsible bonus trait! +5 for that.

And now Happy birthday Ali! They added Mean as their last trait yikes! and also got the Responsible bonus trait, +5!

You may remember that as a kid Ali used to be in range for also getting Emotional control. Well… we lost that while I was trying to get their Conflict resolution out of the red zone lol we basically lost 5 points, while trying to avoid losing 5 points lol!

So anyway, Ali and Artemis move out to houses on Newcrest and are left on their own for MCCC to take care of them. I’m sure we’ll keep seeing them a lot.

And as it always happens lately with my game, the whole family is standing outside when I go back to play with a random toddler that nobody knows lol.

And ironically, Artemis and Ali are still inside the house lol Sims logic everyone.

Arryn has made her mission to give me a heartattack! She was bored so she went to play with Frank, and right in that moment Frank got hungry, and Arryn still has the Drained moodlet!

Thankfully, she lost interest and wasn’t hungry, so she miraculously remembered we have a super fun computer that’s a better option than the cowplant.

Yaaaaay! Just one more level of this and we’re done!

Archer keeps being a good kid and does homework~ so far I think he’s gonna be the one who gets an easier A. I guess it makes sence because I learnt a lot about that with his siblings.

Family trip minus Kelly who works on sundays! What are we doing at the park you ask? Well, number 1, I’m getting a little bored now that the family is smaller lol and number 2, I want to try a little non-cheating with Thad’s aspiration.

His aspiration basically says «read to a child for 2 hours» and it never says it has to be his child… so we’re doing one of that things that are only acceptable while playing sims and meeting a random kid so we can take it home with us and read to it. And yes, I still feel it’s suuuuper creepy and wrong lol.

Arryn hangs out alone in the bathroom… even though she’s an Outgoing sim.

Later, Archer joins her EVEN IF HE’S OUTGOING TOO!

I seriously think that Thad is being creepy lol but anyway, that blond boy is Conner Lobo, and we’re now friends.

Hey look, it’s Otto! Do you remember Otto? He was almost Thad’s husband back in chapter 1! I still think he’s pretty cool looking, but I’m glad we found Kelly, Kelly is the best.

Also notice Conner running away on the background lol he’s a smart child.

But we need to try this aspiration cheat, so we took him home with us. This is sooo wrong lol.

Conner Lobo: «I want to go home…»

Thad: «Just an hour more!»

And it worked! +5~ Now he just needs for Arryn to get married (hopefully next chapter!) to complete next tier and then a couple grandkids, that I hope Ali and Artemis start working on soon. So far we haven’t gotten any notifications from them…. but it’s been like two days so there’s time.

Also Conner, now you’re free to go lol. Sorry about being extremely creepy to you kid.

The Kings have lost any sence of which ones their beds are lol Kelly just woke up from napping on Arryn’s bed, which caused her to sleep on Archer’s bed next to it…

…And that made Archer go and sleep on Ali’s old bed. At least nobody was needing it anymore.

*heavy sigh* Yeah, Kelly just got eaten by Frank again. Thankfully her past moodlet had just worn out this morning so no death!

She’s a little shaken with all that though. so much that she’s eating spoiled food without noticing… I hope she didn’t notice at least.

I ordered pizza again tonight. and just after I did it a blizzard started, so we ended up with no pizza #WeatherHatesMe. #IJustWantedPizza.

Kelly and Archer really do love eachother a lot, I just don’t show it so much because Thad is always working and taking care of everything. I’m kinda excited to see Thad as a NTH, he’ll have lots of extra time to spend with his wife then.

This is how most socialization gets done in the King household, someone is using the computer and somehow is dancing while they speak lol.

Arryn! I told you you’re not getting out of being the heir by getting eaten by Frank!

Arryn: «I wasn’t even trying to! I was just hungry and he had cake!»

There are like five group meals inside the fridge! Even some leftover tiramissu if I remember correctly!

Arryn: «I may try that next time…»

Please do.

Right now Archer is the only one, aside from Thad of course, that hasn’t been eaten so far. Thanks Archer, you’re an example for all the idiots in the sim world.

Archer: «Thanks! Though I’m not sure if I should feel proud or offended.»

*sighs* there are two broken sinks in this picture, plus the stereo broke again, I don’t believe our crappier stereo from before broke this much, so I’m annoyed.

And the «shovel snow» monster finally takes a hold on my sims lol seriously the most unseless action in this game.

Oh hey, Artemis got married to an invisible man! Ok no, it’s just my game being dumb again lol I’ll stick a pic of her new husband at the end of the chapter so you can meet him.

Now Artemis, we want babies!

I keep getting way too excited everytime Kelly gets to the easel lol it just feels like such an accomplishment from an uncontrollable!

But we interrupt her because Thad needs some fun and social. Also, we keep being lucky with risky woohoo and no oops nooboos so far! Let’s keep it that way guys.

Nothing like doing homework literally minutes before class lol if you never did this, you weren’t a kid! or you had a much better memory than I do.

Arryn brought us an A! +5. She doesn’t look excited about it though lol.

I left my game unpaused accidentally while I did some chores, and when I came back Kelly had painted all of these! I really like the butterflies one, never seen it before! So we’re keeping it.

Don’t let his smile fool you. This kid has like five active moodlets and all of them are negative ones lol He’s even going throught an enraged mood swing.

All the painting from this chapter gave Kelly another promotion! If she gets another one she should be branching out, and it’s honestly way further than I thought she would get!

… Archer just lost the «example for all the idiots of the sim world» title.

The only good thing about it is that it got rid of his moodswing in a flash. Also, the Angry escence has a really pretty red color lol.

Artemis stopped by the house, and she doesn’t look happy that her dad wnts to catch up lol.

Thad: «So, are you and my son in law planning on having some kids?»

Artemis: «Dad, we literally got married two days ago!»

Thad: «But are you thinking about it?»

Artemis: «Dad!»

lol I kinda get her honestly.

Ali adopted a kid! And because he’s adopted he didn’t get a B name and that’s bothering me, so after this I configured MCCC to let me rename adoptions related to my main family. Also, the kid is probably gonna get renamed once he’s a toddler.

But anyways, welcome to the family little guy!

Finally!!!

Thad has officially completed all his goals for this generation, and is all settled up to getting his final promotion in the next few days!

The kids are going to volunteer again. There’s just like two days until Arryn’s birthday but I wanna see if she can get the Empathy trait in range.

… At this point, I’m extremelly surprised nobody has died to Frank, so I’m honestly more relieved than annoyed lol.

Final promotion!! This doesn’t get us points, but boy does it feels good!

Arryn is skipping school today.

So Thaddeus is taking her to volunteer again so she does something useful with her time.

Arryn: «Thanks for ruining the fun Watcher…»

That’s why I’m here for kid!

They came back just as Kelly was getting home from work, and that’s very lucky because I could make Thad get her inside the house before she froze to death lol.

Oh, so now you’re on board with my idea from last chapter! Well, too late now mister!

Level 4 dancing! I love you Kelly, please keep it up!

Thad tried a videogame competition yes, I basically don’t have anything to do at this point so I’m just having Thad do random stuff until Arryn’s birthday lol but he’s just level 4 on the skill, so he didn’t won )=

And then Archer randomly decided to try his hand on cooking, because I don’t need my heart beating anyway.

And barely an hour later, his partner in crime did the same! I give Arryn some brownie points for at least eating the food though, Archer only cooked it and left it on the counter.

Hi there Octavia! You’re my favorite celebrity 😀 please divorce Thorne and marry my sims! Not this sim though, he’s already married.

Octavia Moon: «I hear I really weird voice around… I’m gonna ignore it and sigh an autograph to this random fan.»

Thad: «Oh, score!»

Not sure if it’s Archer or Arryn who’s the least impressed about him getting his high school A lol I love moody teens.

Also +5

Arryn is going through a tense moodswing, ans she deals with it by blasting some rock music lol. I get you girl, that’s the best thing to do about it.

Kelly has decided to be the cool mom and joined her kids antics, seriously, they even all cooked the same thing lol. I wouldn’t mind it if that didn’t meant using the stove… But thankfully no fires AND she also ate her food.

Ali invited us to a dance party! I wanna see if the teens meet some people. Specially Arryn, she’s gonna need eight partners for her aspiration, so a head start would be great.

But again, the two Outgoing kids dissapoint me by just interacting with eachother… you two are fake outgoings! Fake!

Oh wait, this is actually the moment where Archer got his A! I think the other pic was just to talk about their poor moods… that they again have as you can see lol.

It took almost two weeks, but somebody finally found the guitar! I guess it makes sence that Arryn wants to use it, she’s creative.

Ali called to hang out!

And a little later Artemis stopped by too! I think they now today is an important day!

Also, pretty picture on the easel *keeps*

Kelly get inside the house please! Or at least wear your cold weather outfit! Yes, I know the rules say I can make her change into it…but honestly at the moment I totally forgot lol.

Thad was a little busy to get Kelly inside today, but thankfully she found the wat on her own, so that dealt with, Happy bithday to our founder! Can you believe that he’s already an elder? it feels so soon!!

I didn’t really gave him a make over, I like how he looks~

And also, the cake stays on the table because we’re having Arryn’s birthday today too! we’re just waiting for the official notification, so we’re hanging out meanwhile.

This also gives us time to say goodbye to Frank. We’re gonna be moving houses next chapter and Frank is saddly gonna stay behind, one generation of almost losing someone to him is enough for me lol.

I’m gonna miss him though, he did our life a lot more insteresting, and honestly he kept me from getting bored in the moments the family was being more…capable at taking care of themslves lol so everyone, say thanks Frank for keeping things fun! We may have another Frank down the line, we’ll see about that!

For now, it’s time to start the next generation! Happy birthday and welcome to Torch holderhood Arryn!

Her final trait is Dance machine, and she also got the extra traits of Responsible and Emotional contorl! +10 more points to end this up!

Next chapter, we’re having a fresh start in our brand new home! I already built it, and I really like it, but you’ll see it soon! We will alsmo meet my choice for Arryn’s life partner, and maybe get a start on her aspiration? we’ll see!

Before wrapping up:

This is Artemis’ new husband, Coty. I think he has some good genetics and I’m really hoping for some kids from them soon! Also, he has a pretty nice personality, they will be happy together! Because I don’t have divorces active in MCCC.

And that’s all for today! I hope you have a good day people! We’ll see eachother soon!

Until then, happy simming!

Scoring

Self Wetting : -5 (5)
Pass Out : -5 (11)
Failing School : -5
Negative Traits Earned by NTHs : -5**
Accidental Deaths : -10
Fires : -10
Social Worker Visit : -15

Single Birth : +5 (2)
Twins : +10 (1)
Triplets : +15
Any sim in the household completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child and Adult): +5 (7)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (Child and Adult) : +10 (1)
Toddler Skills maxed by NTH toddlers : +5 (4)
Skills (Child and Adult) maxed by NTH family members : +10
NTH children (Child and Teen) earning an A in school : +5 (8)
Positive Character Value Traits Earned by NTHs : +5 (4)
Happy Toddler Trait Earned : +5 (4)
Top-Notch Toddler Trait Earned : +10
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (Teen and YA/A/E) : +10
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation : +10
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation : +10
Every 100,000 simoleons earned : +20 (10)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder : +5  (1)

Points so far: 285 (Ending with a chapter with no fails! yay!)

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Dejar un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar