1.5 Remodeling!

Hello! And welcome back to the King ISBI!

Last chapter se dealt with the rest of the twins’ toddlerhood and saw them grow up into children, we had some pass outs, Arryn’s toddler birthday, and the news of the fourth baby of the family being on the way!

Not sure what this update is gonna bring us aside from the birth of the new baby. Hopefully some points, but most probably some point loses lol time to dive in and find out!

Starting with a very quick check on the family: most of the family is still at the kitchen we’re we left them after last chapter birthdays!

Also you can now take a better look at Ali, they finally woke up from their nap *salty*

And the only other member of the family, little Arryn, is still working on her skills with the monster you. Thanks Arryn, you’re the best!

Now time to start playing~

A shot of the twins’ new bedroom. I basically took the toddler stuff out and got them beds. I also put the activity tablet out in case Artemis miraculously decides to work on her aspiration.

And we give the kids brownie points for finding their beds instead of passing out again!

Arryn decided she doesn’t want to wear clothes to bed today lol is that a wild toddler thing or just my game being buggy again?

The work of a TH never ends~

Then it’s time to do his work stuff. Outside by the flower table to have just a little peace and quiet.

Oh yeah, I also got him a bonsai tree because I always spent money on things I don’t need xD at least it helps him a little with his flower arranging skill.

Aaaand just like I predicted, our plants started to die… I definitely didnt chose the right aspiration to start with this challenge lol.

Again, is bills day and we have not enough money for them… the struggle is real with this family.

Ali has been really testing my patience by being the worst at taking care of their needs. You better make it to that bathroom kid!

Ali: «Don’t sorry! I’ve got this!»

…I’m not convinced.

Artemis is in a better place so far, she just needs a bath but she’s eating first like a sane person would do.

… I told you all I didn’t trust Ali. Why are you taking a bath instead of using the toilet?!

Ali: «Well, I was dirty! It was important!»

And it’s gonna be even more important in a minute…

And Ali’s priorities led to the first point lose of this chapter… Thanks Ali.

Ali: «Ugh! Now I need another bath!»

Exactly what I was talking about… oh well -5

Artemis on the other hand, had no problem taking care of herself with no incidents and now She’s even skilling. Not using the activity table, but it’s ok, I love you Artemis!

It’s a lot more productive than Ali watching tv at least.

Ali: «Are you ever gonna stop compairing us?»

Well, I may consider it once you get us back all the points you have lost us, so I wouldn’t keep my hopes up.

Ali: «Wow, that’s harsh!»

Yeah it is, but seriously just take care of yourself kid!

As you can see, Arryn is still on a nudist phase lol but that doesn’t mean Artemis doesn’t want to spend time with her little sis, they’re adorable!

… Artemis, why? I was just thinking you were being a lot better than your twin!

Ali: «Now I’m not so bad, huh?»

I mean… mess making doesn’t lose points so…

Artemis: «oh, come on!»

… I’m starting yo think none of these kids wants to be heir.

Artemis: «Have you seen how much work our dad has? No thanks!»

She has a point… but still, one of them is carrying this legacy!

As you can see, Ali takes after her mom… thank you Kelly *sarcasm*

-5

At least we’re getting back some of her lost points now! Who’s ready to meet the final King baby?! And this time I’m not even joking about twins to make up for the lost points! Please just be one!

This time we’re going for a home birth because I’m not dealing with more «passing out on the way to the front desk of the hospital».

We have a boy! One boy, thanks god!

Everyone, meet baby Archer! +5 for single birth!

I got Thad focused enough to do one of these to hang on the twins’ bedroom, I hope it helps them start doing their homework, but so far no luck.

Ali came into the room and met their little brother. Surprisingly, he was happy!

Ali: «Wait until I tell Artemis we definitely don’t have to be heirs anymore!»

… these kids y’all. But joke’s on them, because we’re having heir polls!

Random shot of Thad taking care of his baby boy~ Archer is proving to be a really needy baby compared to his siblings, I hope that doesn’t continue once he grows up.

The twins are at school, Kelly at work, and Thad is taking a nap, so little Arryn was left to her own wild devices. She looks so cute playing with her food!

…And no so cute now… She took after her sibling Ali with the «hide behind the house to make a mess» thing.

And so, I stopped playing with this family for a while after this picture, I was feeling something didn’t click with them and was not sure why until like two days ago I opened the save… And realized I just really didn’t like their house. So it was finaly time for a house make over!

And here we have the results. It’s probably not my best work… But I actually like it!

That’s the front view.

And the back view, with a side door so Thad can access her garden more easily.

Also, I ended up getting rid of the planters, we still need all the money we can get so it was the best option.

And finally, a walls down view. The twins keep sharing a room and the two youngest get the other one. And I added a second bathroom because just one is never enough with a family of six!

Back into Live mode, I had Thad go around a collect some flowers so we can start working on her flower arrangements with 0 cost! Am I the only one who thinks that’s awesome? They doesn’t sell for that much money so far, but we’re making them basically for free!

The twins are back from school, and I’m here wondering how would it feel to just come back home one day and find a totally diferent house on your lot lol I kinda imagine them being like «I don’t know if the house is different or I’m just too tired to see properly» xD

But anyway, both of them made it safely to their beds, so thanks for that kids!

I know this isn’t exciting for anyone else but me, but I just got Outdoor retreat a couple days ago, so this is literally the first time I get to cloudgaze! I wanted to get Thad inspired, and that really works fast!

…This wasn’t actually what I told him to do, but I guess he really wanted to paint lol I’m not complaining, that painting sold for like 300 and every bith of money is welcome!

Then I finally convinced him to make some bluebell arrangements, this brought up his skill up to level 3! It’s deffinitely going to be a long way until level 10 for his final promotion lol but we’ll get there, hopefully.

The new house is already luckier than the last one, Kelly was also capable of finding her bed before passing out!

Arryn… how did you get so dirty? you were sleeping! And nope, she also didn’t have a dirty diaper, I checked.

But oh well, I guess we can squeeze a cute toddler bath before sending Thaddeus to bed.

She’s so cute while she’s eating~ Also, I was just thinking that even with her recent mess making so far she’s been a lot less trouble than her siblings…

When she decides to go wake up Ali for no reason!

And yes, right after she also went to wake up Artemis… Who’s a good child and just sat to play with her dinosaur and kept gaining skills, I still love you Artemis!

Arryn… why? And right after you got a bath too!

Ali doesn’t want to fall behind her sister, so he plays with the dollhouse and gets his creativity up to level 4!

Seriously Archer is the neediest baby I’ve ever had! Every single time Thad lays down for a nap, he»s crying again! The poor man is sleeping even less than when the twins were toddlers!

Fortunately though, he hasn’t passed out on me so far!

And he even has time to do a flash cards run with Arryn, I’m hopping if I get her thinking skill up she’ll stop waking up everyone in the house.

…Arryn why?! Seriously WHY?! I get you were tired of flash cards, but now you’re also sad because of the «poor dolls» and that’s just ridiculous!

Ali: «See? If you keep it up like this, you won’t have to be heir either!»

… Now everything make sence… But I still mantain that any of you can still be heir! You can’t escape it so easily!

At this point I feel like I should change this chapter’s title to just «Arryn, Why?!» lol This girl surely decided to give Ali a run for their money on «who can be more of a disaster as a toddler» in this family.

Also, what’s with that expression Kelly?

Kelly: *gasps* Look at what that kid is doing! How can her parents let her act like that?»

…That’s your freaking daughter Kelly! Do something about it!

Kelly: «Yeah, no. I better go back to researching the plants of Thad’s garden, if you’d excuse me.»

#SimsLogic.

But anyways, a couple hours later it was finally time for Archer to grow up! Here’s to hoping he’s a little less needy as a toddler!

Look! I caught the flying baby!

And looks who’s getting up to meet her new partner in crime! Because yup, Archer rolled Wild just like Arryn… that should be not fun.

But anyway, here’s our little boy after his make over! He’s super cute~ And also I think he’s the one that looks like Thad the most so far! At least, I think he got his hair color, eye color and also skintone! We’ll see if he gets a little more of Kelly once he grows up!

I must admit I’m surprised all the kids got Thad’s gray eyes, a good kind of surprised! Let’s see how much longer those stay in the main line!

And we’re ending this play session with a pic of our two babies sharing breakfast in bed! Next chapter, they’re free to terrorice the house lol

I hope you had some fun seeing Thad and me struggle with the kids lol Join us next time for more ISBI madness!

Happy simming everyone!

Scoring

Self Wetting : -5 (1)
Pass Out : -5 (6)
Failing School : -5
Negative Traits Earned by NTHs : -5**
Accidental Deaths : -10
Fires : -10
Social Worker Visit : -15

Single Birth : +5 (2)
Twins : +10 (1)
Triplets : +15
Any sim in the household completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child and Adult): +5 (2)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (Child and Adult) : +10
Toddler Skills maxed by NTH toddlers : +5 (3)
Skills (Child and Adult) maxed by NTH family members : +10
NTH children (Child and Teen) earning an A in school : +5
Positive Character Value Traits Earned by NTHs : +5
Happy Toddler Trait Earned : +5 (2)
Top-Notch Toddler Trait Earned : +10
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (Teen and YA/A/E) : +10
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation : +10
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation : +10
Every 100,000 simoleons earned : +20
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder : +5 

Points so far: 15 (And we’re losing points now… yikes!)

Publicado por salemsvartulv

Hey! I'm new on the Sims Blogger comunity, but I've plahyed these games since the first one, so I thought it was worth the shot :D Also, I'm mexican so english is not my first language, so forgive my little mistakes xD still learning

Dejar un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar